Can’t Eat It But I Can’t Stop Making It

I have fallen head over heels in love with this simple embroidery. It’s felt food! Felt is so easy to embroider on. I just hoop my medium weight stabilizer and float a half sheet of felt on top of it. The felt sheets are 25 cents each at Wal-Mart and Hobby Lobby. In my 5×7 embroidery frame, I only need half of that 25 cent sheet. Amazing! The designs I made for the first set include  bread, tomato slices, lettuce, cheddar and swiss cheese, onion and meat slices.

What an affordable gift to make for the little people in your life! The first night I posted the design, it sold 3 times in 15 minutes. That tells me it’s a winner. From the sandwich, I moved on to a S’mores set and immediately followed with Pop tarts.

If you love these designs and want to share them with everyone, stop on by my Etsy shop:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/TwistedTurnipShop

 

 

Leave a comment