Embroidery Designs: Miner’s Potion and Miner Blocks

My daughter loves Minecraft. All of her friends love Minecraft. I think her whole world outside of school has become Minecraft. She recently gave me a whole list of designs she hopes I will make for her. It was written in her “kid writing”, as they call it at school. You know, when the kids don’t know how to spell anything so they sound out the words and use their best guess. It’s one of those papers you really want to save in a file somewhere so you can pull it out when they’re like thirty.

This is far as I got: Miner’s blocks and some potions. They were both fun to make. The potions took awhile because I did them one square at a time, like pixels. Totally worth it, though!

Leave a Reply

