Digitizing Redwork

Redwork is one of my favorite types of embroidery. It’s a classic style that has stood the tests of time. Redwork is just that, it’s red. It’s done with red embroidery thread, that is. People do it in blue sometimes and then it’s called Bluework. Bluework can be so very beautiful!

Whether red or blue, it’s usually done in a vintage or folk art style. If you have ever seen the Days of the Week kitchen towels, they were likely done in Redwork or Bluework.

My second digitized embroidery creation is called Winter. I have to name every design I make so I can find it again. The number system just doesn’t work for this. Your customers also need a name so they can find it once they download it. Can you imagine trying to find a pumpkin by remembering what download number is was? That would never happen. I had to explain this to my husband.

You can use any color of thread you choose when stitching out these design. I think it would be fun to do one in red and one in blue.

Since it’s August now and I don’t have a lot of time to work on Fall designs, I’m jumping straight ahead to Winter, Holidays and Christmas.

IMG_2726

See all designs at https://www.etsy.com/shop/TwistedTurnipShop

 

Leave a Reply

